Sunday, January 3, 2016

Mercury Retrograde 2016

Jump into the new year and BaM! You are hit with a Mercury Retrograde. 
What a way to welcome the new year in.

Mercury Retrogrades are fairly frequent with this planetary aspect that causes our communication with every other fellow earthlings - especially our own species. What doesn't get missed in the break down of relaying information back and forth, the whole back and forth can go kaput on us. Being that Mercury rules communication & transportation! 

When Mercury is retrograde, we tend to notice more issues in the areas of communication, in the way we interact with others and in our surroundings and neighborhood. It may also show up in our travel, the way we get around and in our interaction with our siblings.

http://www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com/2016-mercury-retrograde-calendar.html


Legend        THANK YOU for providing such valuable information!!!
Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow detailsPre-Shadow phase
Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow detailsPre-Shadow phase intensified
Mercury Retrograde station detailsMercury Retrograde Station
Mercury Retrograde phase showing the more intense period detailsMercury Retrograde Phase intensified
Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow detailsMercury Retrograde Phase
Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow detailsMercury Direct Station
Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow detailsPost-Shadow phase intensified
Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow detailsPost-Shadow phase 


2016 Mercury Retrograde in Aquarius
Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, January, February. Copyright, 2011, 2012, 2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings
The first Mercury Retrograde for 2016 occurs in the sign Aquarius (1o 3" ) on January 5 at 1:05 pm Greenwich or Universal Time, 8:05 am Eastern Time and 5:05 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters Direct Station in Capricorn (14o55") on January 25 at 9:50 pm Universal Time, 4:50 pm Eastern Time and 1:50 pm Pacific Time.

Mercury first enters the Pre-Shadow on Dec 19 2015, the previous year, and is last in the Post-Shadow  on Feb 14 2016.

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Taurus
Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, May, June, July, Augustl. Copyright, 2011, 2012, 2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings 
The second Mercury Retrograde of 2016 occurs in Taurus (23o 36") on April 28 at 5:20 pm Universal Time, 1:20 pm Eastern Daylight Time and at 10:20 pm Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury goes direct in Taurus (14o 20 minutes of arc) on May 22 at 1:20 pm Universal Time, 9:20 am Eastern Daylight Time and 6:20 am Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on April 14 and is last in the Post-Shadow on June 7.

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo
Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, July, August, September, October. Copyright,2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings
Quite a few people remarked how the second half of the May 2015 Mercury Retrograde in Gemini had quite a punch. Since Mercury also rules the 2016 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo, it should prove interesting.
The third Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2016 occurs in Virgo (29o 05") on August 30 at 1:04 pm Universal Time, 9:04am Eastern Daylight Time and 6:04 am Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury goes direct in Virgo (14o 49") on September 22 at 5:30 am Greenwich or Universal Time, and 1:30 am Eastern Daylight Time, 10:30 pm, September 21,  Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow August 10 and is last in the Post-Shadow on October 6.
2016 Mercury Retrograde in Capricorn
Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, November, December. Copyright,2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings
The fourth Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2016 occurs in Capricorn (15o 08") on December 19 at 10:56 am Universal Time, 5:56 am Eastern Time and 2:56 am Pacific Time.

Mercury goes direct in Sagittarius (28o 51") on January 8, 2017 at 9:43 am Greenwich or Universal Time, and 4:43 am Eastern Time, 1:43 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on December 1 of 2016
Please note that all times are approximate. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax.

The Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow phase is shown in blue, with violet indicating where the effect tends to be felt more strongly.
The Mercury Retrograde phase is shown in light red, with the time that Mercury is in Retrograde Station indicated in dark red. During the retrograde phase, a darker color is used to highlight the time when Mercury is moving more slowly and when its effect tends to be felt more strongly.
The Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow phase is shown in brown. The Mercury Direct Station, as Mercury stops its retrograde motions and is about to move forwards again, is indicated in dark brown. While Mercury is still moving slowly and has not speeded up, the effect of this phase tens to be felt more strongly and is indicated with a darker color.

The Two Levels of Mercury Retrograde

Mercury retrograde occurs at two levels. At one level, there is not much you can do with the actions of others, except to be more conscious and prepare for delays and errors by double checking.

But at the personal level you can do a lot in order to avoid the consequences of Mercury Retrograde. Most of us encounter the consequences when we are not centered, aware or conscious of what is going on around us, and more often than not the culprit is that we are not acting from our heart and spirit.
Instead we are reacting from our needs, our hurts, from our buttons being pushed, or the way that we take care of others and not ourselves. In that way we act from our shadow, and that is what mercury retrograde is all about.
Mercury Retrograde occurs when it is moving backwards, into its shadow, and thus communication, scheduling, transportation and judgment becomes cloudy or error prone. As much as outer work is challenged by Mercury Retrograde, introspection and inner work is very supported. Take advantage of Mercury Retrograde by clearing your own tendencies to get caught up in your own shadows and those of others.

If you seek to take advantage of this opportunity, I heartily recommend you consider getting this book: It is a direct and practical guide back to your core and greater becoming, without the fluff.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Any and all comments are welcome, please note - All comments are moderated before publishing and at the whim of owner, may be dismissed.